0

Disabling "Call completed elsewhere" possible?

Previously used an older version of FreePBX with an older underlying version of Asterisk, and got accustomed to the way any call coming into a ring group were shown as "missed calls" at any extension where that call wasn't answered.

Apparently newer versions of Asterisk conform to newer standards that use the "Call completed feature."  So if the call is answered at a different extension, the call isn't considered missed by the other phones.

Is there any way of disabling this?  I'm using a Yeastar S20 with up-to-date firmware.

I looked in SIP/Advanced and see options like "Support message request" BUT I've tried finding out what this does and cannot.

Thanks in advance.

3 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.